Customer Reviews (2019)

I could not fault any of the Bells Removals and Storage team. The office staff were efficient and very polite and kept me informed each step of the way. The delivery guys were on time and careful with my goods. The price was far better than other larger companies and it is great to support a local business. Thank you – Roz T (Apr 2019)

Chris Bell and Bell’s Removals are brilliant. We have moved with them several times and they are always on time, professional, friendly and affordable. We whole heartedly recommend them – Robert G (Apr 2019)

We can’t thank the removal team enough for their attention to detail and efficiency – Greg K (Apr 2019)

Bells have moved our belongings 3 times in the last year and we have been very satisfied with their service on all occasions. From the initial assessment visits by Chris, and later, Michael, to the careful and efficient physical work of moving the furniture, to the helpful and obliging communications with the office staff, the process was free from worry and stress. We would recommend Bells to anyone contemplating moving or storing their household goods – Jenine M (Apr 2019)

The staff, from manager to the youngest person in the team were all excellent to deal with, demonstrating effective communication skills & respect for the client. Costs were pleasing, as was the transport of our furniture & possessions. We will use Bells again if we need removal assistance & certainly recommmend the company to others – Bart H (Apr 2019)

It is an absolute pleasure moving with Bells. Everything is made so easy and completed in a very professional manner. Well done and thanks – Lisa B (Mar 2019)

A great staff and even their price is great. The boys who came for the removal absolutely outstanding. Very energetic n quick. Very friendly service – Ruvi J (Mar 2019)

I cannot thank the staff at Bells Removals enough for the terrific service we have received during my Mums recent move from NSW to Tasmania. Kerry in the office has been an absolute God-send in helping us get organised in a short timeframe and couldn’t have been more accommodating or reliable. On the day the truck came to collect our furniture Mark the Removalist was unbelievably professional and helpful and worked like an absolute machine to get it all moved and organised in hammering rain without a single word of complaint or frustration. He was so considerate of keeping the floors clean as he moved about in very trying circumstances and managed to complete the work of four men cheerfully and professionally. We have had the utmost confidence in the team from Bells from the first point of contact with them – and all this for $2000-$3000 less than their mainland counterparts were quoting for the same job!! – Michelle S (Mar 2019)

I was once again so impressed with the Bells team. This is the second time we’ve used them for a move and we were so pleased with the service. The office staff were very helpful and the moving team were incredible. They had their work cut out for them with numerous flights of stairs and not an easy access for their vehicles, but they were incredible. The whole team took all the stress out of the moving process and I would highly recommend them – Georgia W (Mar 2019)

Chris Bells’ staff were all very helpful and easy to work with. Overall an inexpensive and highly professional service was provided from quote to delivery 🙂 – Kim H (Mar 2019)

Chris was very professional and friendly when doing quote. Bells came in far under the bigger companies. The guys that both picked up and delivered were super friendly and efficient – Brigitte P (Mar 2019)

We needed to organise a removal whilst overseas within a very short and defined time-frame. Having used Bells Removal previously we had the well placed confidence that they were our one stop shop for uplift, storage, interstate transit and delivery. Tammy was our first contact and with her, and the support of a great admin staff including Tilly, Amelia and Kerry, the business side of our move has been smooth sailing. Communication has been great and interactions friendly and positive. After flying in from overseas, Chris Bell personally met me at our house and the turn around to uplift was 3 days.
Thanks to Shawn (AKA Postie), Darren and Vossy for a great job on uplift and working in and around the chaos which is often inevitable when moving your worldly goods. We would use Bells Removal, “with bells on” …. every day of the week. Thanks Team – Rohan R (Mar 2019)

My client was very impressed with the efficiency of the move and impressed by the pleasant cooperative staff handling the move – Donna M (Mar 2019)

Bell’s staff were very helpful and professional at all times before and on the day of the move, and made a stressful time less stressful – Greg & Janne T (Feb 2019)

On time, on budget, all intact, nothing missing. 100% Well done! – David H (Feb 2019)

We were very impressed by the service offered by and the professionalism of the front of office and field staff. You all made our move go very smoothly – Greg & Karen W (Feb 2019)

Always a pleasure to deal with the staff at Bell’s, polite, cheerful and efficient – Vikki E (Feb 2019)

Bell’s have helped me move twice in a year. Chris is punctual when coming to do the quote, prices seem very reasonable to me the office staff keep in touch and the removalists themselves are happy and obliging bunch who get the job done carefully and efficiently. Thanks very much – Jill C (Feb 2019)

Terrific uneventful & very timely move even when challenged with an unoperational lift (for a period) making offloading to new premises difficult. No breakages great result. – Lawrence & Karen F (Feb 2019)

The Team at Bells were great to deal with, economical, on time to the minute, no hassles I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. We have used movers in several locations and countries. Bells are up there with the best of them – Braye S (Feb 2019)

The two young men Chris and Aiden/Arron (not 100% sure if that name is correct) were helpful, professional and efficient. They had stepped in to take my small job when those originally allocated were running very late. Only downside was that they did not have a Phillips’ head screwdriver on board the truck for my job however I had one so all worked out OK in the end – Lee R (Jan 2019)

Great service all round with very friendly stuff who are always nice despite my many questions and phone calls. I would highly recommend Bells for both local and interstate removal (I have done both with them). Thank you for being so accommodating in stressful moving situations – Stephanie K (Jan 2019)

I cannot recommend Bells Removals highly enough. The service was exceptional, from the initial quote to the packing and delivery. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly and went the extra mile to ensure that the service was outstanding. The packing and unpacking teams were exceptionally efficient and such lovely guys with fabulous senses of humour who made you feel like they were moving their own belongings. Would highly recommend and will use again. Thank you to Chris and the team. 🙂 – Megan R (Jan 2019)

Bells provided an excellent service at a great price. Everyone I spoke to/contacted was very reassuring. We were missing two pieces of a bunk bed on delivery but Bells immediately ordered the missing parts for us and had them delivered within the week – Selena C (Jan 2019)

The guys were very professional and great to work with. We had no damaged goods in any of our boxes, everything was in good order and all boxes and furniture accounted for (nothing missing or forgotten). Well done guys – Richard M (Jan 2019)

Everyone at Bells was so easy to talk with and they were by far the cheapest removalist out of the 25 companies I looked at. Thank you for such an easy process 🙂 – Ben H (Jan 2019)

Found everyone very helpful, polite and dedicated to their job. Thank you all – Helen B (Jan 2019)

2018 Reviews 2017 Reviews 2016 Reviews